Women's Missionary Society


Executive Members

  • President:Mother Esther Moremi
  • 1st Vice President:Sis Grace Shifura
  • 2nd Vice President: Sis Mumsy Mashabela
  • 3rd Vice President:(Vacant)
  • Recording Secretary:Sis Johanna Radebe
  • Assistant Recording Secretary:Sis Christina Makgatho
  • Corresponding Secretary:Sis Rosina Tuswa
  • Treasurer:Sis Martha Plaatjie
  • Promotion & Missionary Education:Sis Sophia Phiri
  • Historiographer:Sis Susan Mahlobo
  • Parliamentarian:Sis Sarah Chiloane
  • Worship Leader:Sis Lydia Mojeng
  • YPD Director:Sis Elizabeth Phega
  • Member At Large:Sis Jeanette Molefe


  • Witness. Participate in the ministry of the organizationbeyond its congregation(s), know its community and partner with agencies to provide needed service to the community;
  • Advocate. Urge change in systems and structures which exclude and alienate, and work for peace and justice in the community;
  • Membership. Encourage, recruit, affirm and motivate non- member women, of all ages, to participate in its Unit, providing an intergeneration of caring women;
  • Educate. Provide opportunities for worship and study;
  • Stewardship. Support financially the total program of the Women's Missionary Society.